11th European Conference on Fungal Genetics, Philipps-Universitšt Marburg, Germany, MARCH 30 - APRIL 2 2012

SATELLITE MEETINGS




Asperfest 9
The 9th International Aspergillus Meeting  

March 29 (Thursday), 19:00-21:00, Poster Reception in the lecture hall of the Max Planck Institute. Students are eligible for the Novozymes Student Poster prize.

March 30 (Friday), 9:00 -15:30, Scientific and community directions sessions, elections, and Pontecorvo Lecture. The meeting on Friday will take place in the lecture hall of the biology department which is located in the building next to the Max Planck Institute, addres:großer Hörsaal (GRHS), Department of Biology, Karl-von-Frisch-Str 8.

Registration is 45 Euros per person and includes the poster reception on Thursday evening and coffee breaks and lunch on Friday.

Submit abstracts for Asperfest by Jan. 31 at:
http://www.fgsc.net/Aspergillus/scripts/abstract.asp  

Michelle Momany email: momany@plantbio.uga.edu
Michael Bölker email: boelker@staff.uni-marburg.de

To register for Asperfest and not ECFG11, you have to register for both ECFG11 and Asperfest using the registration page on this site. Please then email the organisers contact@ecfg.info  and ask them to remove the ECFG registration through the back-end.

Fusarium Satellite Meeting
Friday 30 March 2012
Lecture Hall of the Max-Planck Institute Marburg

Please click here for programme details
For further information please contact
Bettina Tudzynski 
email: bettina.tudzynski@uni-muenster.de
or
Corby Kistler: hckist@umn.edu

Dothideomycete Satellite Meeting
Tuesday 3 April 2012 
Philipps Universität Marburg
For further information please contact


Steve Goodwin: sgoodwin@purdue.edu 
Eva Stukenbrock: eva.stukenbrock@mpimarburg-mpg.de
Gert Kema: gert.kema@wur.nl

 

Neurospora   
Tuesday 3 April 2012  

for further information please contact

Andre Fleissner email: a.fleissner@tu-bs.de

If you wish to hold a satellite meeting and would like us to deal with registration please contact Celia Lloyd contact@ecfg.info

 

Ramularia workshop
Friday, 30th of March 2012, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Max Planck Institute
Karl von Frisch Strasse 10, Marburg
For further information please contact:
Eva H. Stukenbrock: eva.stukenbrock@mpimarburg-mpg.de 
or
Michael Hess: m.hess@lrz.tu-muenchen.de